PhD & MPhil

At The Australian National University, graduate research is organised into disciplinary and inter-disciplinary areas called graduate research programs. Within each of the major studies areas there are sub-programs. Medical Sciences currently has three such sub programs: clinical studies, biomedical research and neuroscience. Graduate research programs include relevant academic staff from the various schools and centres across the University.

Graduate Studies at The John Curtin School of Medical Research (JCSMR), focus on aspects of fundamental medical research that support clinical medicine.

Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) »

A single four year research degree offered by the John Curtin School of Medical Research.

Master of Philosophy (MPhil) »

As an MPhil student you will work with increased independence, under the direction of a supervisory panel of experts in the field. Your research will make an original and important contribution to human knowledge, research and development.