Travel Bursary awards

21 June 2012

Carly Hynes and Tennille Sibbritt, both PhD scholars from the RNA Biology Group in the Department of Genome Biology, have been awarded Travel Bursary awards to attend the 2012 Winter School in Mathematical and Computational Biology.

The series of winter schools is designed to introduce mathematical and computational biology and bioinformatics to advanced undergraduate and postgraduate students, postdoctoral researchers and others working in the fields of mathematics, statistics, computer science, information technology, complex systems analysis, and biological, chemical and medical sciences and engineering.