Staff recognised at 2020 Vice-Chancellor awards

18 November 2020

Warm congratulations to all recipients of 2020 Vice Chancellor’s Awards ceremony.

We are proud to announce the following winners from the John Curtin School of Medical Research:

Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Reconciliation:

Azure Hermes, Co-Director, National Centre for Indigenous Genomics

Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Early Career Academics:

Si Ming Man

Andrew Hopkins Award for Excellence in Health and Safety:

The COVID-19 Taskforce, chaired by Darren Gray (RSPH), including from JCSMR: Graham Mann, Carola Vinuesa, Matthew Cook, Anselm Enders, Pawan Parjuli and Chris Nolan

Vice-Chancellor’s Award for 25-year Service:

Stephanie Palmer


Congratulations to all of the finalists and award recipients.